Update of the International Cannabis Policy Conference staff

As a partner and co-organizer of the International Cannabis Policy Conference 2018 in Vienna, we’d like to share this announcement from FAAAT, the main organization behind ICPC.

Due to a series of unfortunate events, the International Cannabis Policy Conference 2018 has reorganized its management team. As the main organizer, the non-profit FAAAT think & do tank is discontinuing any collaboration with ICACO association, particularly its leader David Rosse.

FAAAT still co-hosts the Conference with the organizations Knowmad Institut, International Association for Cannabinoid Medicines (IACM), International Cannabis Farmers Association (ICFA), Students for Sensible Drug Policy (SSDP) and the International Medical Cannabis Patients Coalition (IMCPC), and more than 30 other partner NGOsfrom all continents.

We are deeply sorry for the inconveniences caused by such a change, particularly now. We have tried to establish a fair partnership and “second chance” collaboration, but it appears no longer possible to go forward building the event professionally and with the highest of standards that FAAAT has always required.

Accordingly, the website has been redirected to conference.faaat.net

Tickets for the event are still available at cannabis-conference.eventbrite.com

The International Cannabis Policy Conference remains online on TwitterFacebookInstagram, and Linkedin!

Despite this change, we want to assure all our partners and attendees of this very unique International Cannabis Policy Conference that the organizers remain committed to maintaining every aspect of the event unchanged – if not even better!

For any questions or concerns, please contact us at: conf2018 [at] faaat.net

Again, we apologize for any inconvenience this may cause and look forward to seeing all of you in Vienna for this very successful gathering, at this key moment for international cannabis policy.


Warm Regards,

Kenzi, Hanka, Farid, Simon, Michael, Amy, Jirka, Svetlana, Eva, Robert, Martin, Gizem, Hannes, Daniela and Sergio.

International Cannabis Policy Conference Team


Related Posts